Rustic Red Winter

by Emily Grace

This inspiration board is what I picture for a winter wedding.  I helped a good friend of mine, Lauren from Every Last Detail, do day of coordination for a wedding this past weekend, and I think we both wanted to cry.  If they made minor changes to some of the elements, the centerpieces in particular, their reception would have looked a thousand times better.  The bride was very particular about not wanting the reception to be Christmasy, but I love the idea of using pine cones to spruce up the decor fora  winter wedding.  They are cheap and can really add great look of rustic elegance (does that make sense?).  Als0, what goes better with rustic elegance than the mason jar!  I fell in love with the idea of turning mason jars into ornament like votive holders.  What a great DIY project!  I hope you enjoy looking at this as much as I enjoyed creating it.  I know the green shoes are a little out there, but I love fun shoes and what a great way to round out the Christmas feel.

Have a most delightful holiday and a very merry Christmas.  I think it’s probably time for me to make some fudge or other tasty Christmas treats!

Keep it Sweet ‘n Low!

Leave a Reply

